The Academies that are part of The Ascent Academies’ Trust do not have Local Governing Bodies, we are governed by Members and Trustees. 

To find out more about our structure and governance please click on the links below.


Dame Dela Smith Val Milnes

Colin Short

Paul Makin June-Torgensen-768x1024
 Dame Dela Smith
 Val Milnes
 Colin Short
Paul Makin

June Torgersen


For more information about our Trustees please click on their names below.

Nick Hurn Rohit Patel Carolyn B

Nick Hurn


Rohit Patel

(Vice Chair)

Carolyn Morgan


Val Milnes Lynn Watson Nadine - 006

 Val Milnes

Lynn Watson

Nadine Hudspeth

Paul Wright Barker, David

Paul Wright

 Rachael Whorlton David Barker MBE, MBA


 Scott Steele

Governance Information 2018/2019

Articles of association

Funding Agreements

Governance Structure

Membership Information

Membership Information 12/10/2018 – 31/08/2019

Membership Information 01/09/18 – 11/10/18

Business Interest Register

Members 2018/2019

Trustees 2018/2019

ELT 2018/2019

Meeting Schedule

Trustee Meeting Schedule

Local Accountability Body (LAB)

Business Accountability Body (BAB)

Trustee Meeting Attendance

To be published Autumn 2018

Gender Pay Gap Report

To be published Spring 2019